How can we help you?

Sell

How can we help you?

Our site is currently down for maintenance.

What does Suspicious User Detected mean?

Were you about to start chatting with a seller or buyer when you saw this pop up on your screen?

Screenshot_20180412-111012.png

This pop-up means that the person you're chatting with (not you) has either been reported to us by another user or we've noticed that they're not sticking to our Terms of Use by following certain scam trends like:

  • Insisting a buyer pays via EFT before they deliver the item for sale.
  • Price is unrealistically low, making it too good to be true.

Because your safety is our top priority, we address any dodgy activity immediately. For more tips on spotting fraud please read How do I know it's fraud?

What should you do when you see this pop-up?

Simply stop communicating with the individual. If they have reached out to you privately via email or Whatsapp, please block them on those platforms. We recommend using our Chat on the site or in the app to avoid a suspicious user from getting your private information.

In the very rare occasion that a blocked user has tried to reach out to you with a different profile, please Contact Us as soon as possible.